Political Situation in Ukraine

Of course, everyone can go to the news sites to read what is going on in Ukraine. The point of view changes if you have friends there, if you can imagine how and where and who…

Ok., I asked our friend about the situation which seemed to be critical to me – and about life when spring is coming… That’s what he wrote:

30.3.2007

Hello Reinard,

I’m fine! Just reread once again my story on your blog. It seemed to me rather sad, no? But in all other respects it’s ok…

The situation in Unkraine is getting more and more confusing with every day 🙂

Not only we had new ministers, we also may have a new out-of-schedule parliament election 🙂 Yesterday I heard that today is going to be a hot day in Kiyv. A lot of strikes and demonstrations are going to happen. Many people are getting tired of the government again and think that something must be changed. This something, as Tymoshenko said, must be a parliament reelection. I don’t know if it’s a good idea, but it would be definetely a something better than just following our prime-minister on the way back to Russia.

But the weather is really great. It’s a bit cold in the early morning yet, but is getting warmer fast. The city is getting green reminding that it’s not so bad in the end 🙂

That’s it. Say hello to Lis! 🙂

xxx